GREAT ARTISTS PERFORMING CLASSIC ALBUMS
IN THEIR ENTIRITY

Only $10 entry per show
6 classic album shows for $50

To book email info@purepop.com.au
Phone (03) 9525 5066
or come into the store and book in person!

All shows begin at 6.30pm
except the Kids Classic Album at 2pm on Feb 2

(if you've been to this page before, please refresh your browser to see up to date availability information)

Sat December 1

The Modern Lovers
The Modern Lovers

performed by
Smudge

SOLD OUT

Sun December 2

Burt Bacharach
Reach Out

performed by
Jack Howard

SOLD OUT

Wed December 5

Syd Barrett
The Madcap Laughs

performed by
Pete Sounds

Thur December 6

AC/DC
Let There Be Rock

performed by
Chris Russell's
Chicken Walk

Fri December 7

Tom Waits
Bone Machine

performed by
Jeff Lang

Tom Waits'
64th Birthday

SOLD OUT

Sat December 8

Jimi Hendrix Experience
Are You Experienced

performed by
Shannon Bourne

Sun December 9

Ben Harper and the Blind Boys of Alabama
There Will Be A Light

performed by
Sam Buckingham

Wed December 12

Amy Winehouse
Back To Black

performed by
Laura Davidson

SOLD OUT

Thur December 13

Patsy Cline
Showcase

perfomed by
Rosie Haden

Fri December 14

X
X-Aspirations

perfromed by
Tom & Pugs Lyngcoln

Sat December 15

The Smiths
The Queen Is Dead

performed by
Hamish Cowan

SOLD OUT

Sun December 16

The Byrds
Sweetheart of the Rodeo

performed by
Sherry Rich
and the Notorious Byrd Brothers Band

Ashley Naylor - Bass
Rick Plant - Guitar
Ashley Davies - Drums
Garrett Costigan - Pedal steel
Sherry Rich - Guitar

SOLD OUT


Thur December 20

N ick Lowe
Pure Pop For Now People

performed by
Davey Lane

SOLD OUT

Fri December 21

The Beatles
Beatles For Sale

performed by
Billy Miller

SOLD OUT

Sat December 22

INXS
Kick

performed by
Courtney Barnett

SOLD OUT

Sun December 23

Gllian Welch
Soul Journey

performed by
Jordie Lane

SOLD OUT

Thur December 27

Bob Dylan
John Wesley Harding

performed by
Van Walker

45 years since the
day of release

SOLD OUT

Fri December 28

Iron & Wine
Our Endless Numbered Days

performed by
The Hazelman Brothers

SOLD OUT

Sat December 29

Josh Rouse
1972

performed by
Giraffe Party

SOLD OUT

Sun December 30

Sunnyboys

performed by
Andy Kentler
& friends

SOLD OUT

Thu January 3

Wilco
Summerteeth

performed by
Josh Fontaine

SOLD OUT

Fri January 4

Suicide

performed by
Black Cab

SOLD OUT

Sat January 5

Ray Lamontagne & the Pariah Dogs
God Willin' & the Creek Don't Rise

performed by
Waz E. James

Sun January 6

Bob Dylan
Desire

performed by
Gallie

37 years since the
day of release

SOLD OUT

Wed January 9

The Cramps
A Date With Elvis

performed by
Mikelangelo
and
Felix Potier & Tyron Shaw (The Rechords)

The day after
Elvis Presley's
78th birthday

SOLD OUT

Thur January 10

The Doors
L.A. Woman

performed by
Hugo Race

SOLD OUT

Fri January 11

Jonathan Richman
Jonathan Goes Country

performed by
Sarah Carroll

SOLD OUT

Sat January 12

R age Against The Machine

performed by
The Twoks

Zack de la Rocha's
43rd Birthday

SOLD OUT

Sun January 13

Bob Dylan
The Times They Are A Changin'

performed by
Tess McKenna

49 years since the day of release

SOLD OUT

Wed January 16

David Bowie
Let's Dance

performed by
Julia Stone

SOLD OUT

Thu January 17

Steve Earle
Train A Comin'

performed by
Kim Volkman

Steve Earle's
58th Birthday

SOLD OUT

Fri January 18

Joni Mitchell
Court and Spark

performed by
Rebecca Barnard

SOLD OUT

Sat January 19

J ohn Mayall
Blues Breakers with Eric Clapton

performed by
The Hellhounds

SOLD OUT

Sun January 20

Etta James
Etta James
performed by

Henry Manetta, Ruth Rogers-Wright and Chelsea Wilson

1st anniversary of
Etta's passing

Wed January 23

Emmylou Harris
Wrecking Ball

performed by
Ros Dobelsky

SOLD OUT

Thu January 24

Warren Zevon
Sentimental Hygeine

performed by
Jaime Robbie Reyne

Warren Zevon's
Birthday

SOLD OUT

Fri January 25

Townes Van Zandt

performed by
Russet Burbank

Sat January 26

Trio
Trio

performed by
The Fauves

SOLD OUT

Sun January 27

T he Beatles
Rubber Soul

performed by
Drawn From Bees

SOLD OUT

Wed January 30

Paul Simon
Graceland

performed by
Oh Pep!

SOLD OUT

Thu January 31

Townes Van Zandt
Our Mother The Mountain

performed by
Nick Batterham

Fri February 1

Neil Young
Tonight's The Night

performed by
Nick Barker

50 years exactly since a 17 year old Neil Young played his first gig at a Winnipeg country club

SOLD OUT

Sat February 2
AFTERNOON 2pm

Tom T. Hall
Songs of Fox Hollow

performed by
The Mudcakes
SPECIAL KIDS CLASSIC
Kids FREE entry

Sat February 2
EVENING

Elvis Costello
My Aim Is True

performed by
Charles Jenkins

SOLD OUT

Sun February 3

The Velvet Underground

performed by
Ben Salter

SOLD OUT

Wed February 6
?
Mystery Album

performed by
Mystery Artist

SOLD OUT

Thu February 7

Fleetwood Mac
Rumours

performed by
The Sideshow Brides

36 years since the
day of release

SOLD OUT

Fri February 8

Television
Marquee Moon

performed by
I, A Man

36 years since the
day of release

SOLD OUT

Sat February 9

Lucinda Williams
Car Wheels on a Gravel Road

performed by
Monique Brumby

SOLD OUT

Sun February 10

David Bowie
The Rise and Fall Of Ziggy Stardust & the Spiders From Mars

performed by
Georgia Fields

41 years since Bowie's first appearance as the Ziggy persona with the Spiders From Mars at the Toby Jug pub in Tolworth

SOLD OUT

Wed February 13

Prince & the Revolution
Purple Rain

performed by
Readable Graffiti

SOLD OUT

Thu February 14

Neil Young
Harvest

performed by
Hellhound Brown

41 years since the day of release

SOLD OUT

Fri February 15

Crowded House
Woodface

performed by
Liz Stringer

SOLD OUT

Sat February 16

Oasis
(What's The Story) Morning Glory

performed by
Shiva and the Hazards

SOLD OUT

Sun February 17

Bob Dylan
Blonde On Blonde

performed by
Monique DiMattina with Matt Walker

SOLD OUT

Wed February 20

The Stone Roses

performed by
Ashley Naylor

Ian Brown's
50th Birthday

SOLD OUT

Thu February 21

The Posies
Frosting On The Beater

performed by
The Wellingtons

Fri February 22

Beck
Mutations

performed by
Julitha Ryan

SELLING FAST

Sat February 23

Weezer
The Blue Album

performed by
Fiona Lee Maynard

SOLD OUT

Sun February 24

Teenage Fanclub
Bandwagonesque

performed by
The Livingstone Daisies

SOLD OUT

Wed February 27

Nick Cave
& The Bad Seeds
Henry's Dream

performed by
Burn In Hell

25 years since
The Bad Seeds played The Venue, St Kilda

SOLD OUT

Thu February 28

Violent Femmes
Violent Femmes

performed by
Dirt River Radio

SOLD OUT

Fri March 1

Simon & Garfunkel
Bridge Over Troubled Water

performed by
Duke Batavia

SOLD OUT

Sat March 2

Lou Reed
Transformer

performed by
Phil Ceberano

Lou Reed's
71st Birthday

SOLD OUT

Sun March 3

Iggy & The Stooges
Raw Power

performed by
The Need Somebodies
feat Harry Howard, Cam Butler,
Edwina Preston &
Mark Dawson

SOLD OUT

Wed March 6

Bruce Springsteen
Nebraska

performed by
Pony Face

SOLD OUT

Thur March 7

The Small Faces
Ogden's Nut Gone Flake

performed by
Steve Lucas

SOLD OUT

Fri March 8

The Beach Boys
Pet Sounds

performed by
Cylinders

SOLD OUT

Sat March 9

The Rolling Stones
Out Of Our Heads

performed by
Stephen Cummings

SOLD OUT

Sun March 10

The Only Ones
Special View

performed by
Spencer P. Jones

Wed March 13
?
Mystery Album

performed by
Mystery Artist

Thu March 14

The Jesus and Mary Chain
Psychocandy

performed by
Catherine Traicos

SELLING FAST

Fri March 15

Neil Young with Crazy Horse
Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere

performed by
Saint Jude

SOLD OUT

Sat March 16

ABBA
Arrival

perfomed by
Laura Imbruglia

SOLD OUT

Sun March 17

The Velvet Underground & Nico

performed by
The Spoils

SOLD OUT

Home

© Pure Pop Records 2013